Muse - Black Holes & Revelations Album Download

Black Holes and Revelations is the fourth studio album by English alternative rock band Muse, released on 3 July 2006. Recording was split between New York and France, and it was the first time Muse had taken a more active role in the album's production. The album was a change in style from Muse's previous albums, and the band cited influences that included Queen, Depeche Mode, Millionaire, Sly and the Family Stone, and music from southern Italy.
Black Holes and Revelations was placed at #34 in a public vote by Q Magazine for The Best British Albums of all time in February 2008.
Like their previous two albums, Black Holes & Revelations has political and science-fiction undertones, with the lyrics covering topics as varied as political corruption, alien invasion, revolution, New World Order conspiracies as well as more conventional love songs.
The album sold 115,144 copies in its first week in the UK, which was more than the first week sales of Muse's previous album, Absolution. The album is also a BPI triple platinum album, and was nominated for a Mercury Prize. Five singles were released in the UK, of which three were released in the US. A world tour followed the release of the album that included dates in the UK, the USA, Canada, Australia and most of Europe and Asia.

Muse - Black Holes & Revelations front cover

Muse - Black Holes & Revelations back cover

Muse - Black Holes & Revelations front cover

Songs in the album Black Holes & Revelations:

  • Assassin
  • City Of Delusion
  • Exo-Politics
  • Hoodoo
  • Invincible
  • Knights Of Cydonia
  • Map Of The Problematique
  • Soldier's Poem
  • Starlight
  • Supermassive Black Hole
  • Take A Bow
  • All in one


Post a Comment