Green Day - American Idiot Album

American Idiot is the seventh studio album by the American punk rock band Green Day. It was released on September 21, 2004 through Reprise Records and was produced by longterm collaborator Rob Cavallo. In mid-2003, the band began recording songs for an album titled Cigarettes and Valentines. However, the master tracks were stolen and the band decided to start over rather than re-record Cigarettes and Valentines. They decided to produce a rock opera, inspired by the work of The Who and numerous musicals. It follows the life of "Jesus of Suburbia", a sort of anti-hero created by Billie Joe Armstrong. Following early recording at Oakland, California's Studio 880, the band finished the album in Los Angeles.
The album achieved popularity worldwide, charting in 26 countries and reaching number one in nineteen of them, including the United States and the United Kingdom. Since its release, American Idiot has sold over 14 million copies worldwide and over 6 million copies in the US alone, including 267,000 in its opening week. The album won numerous awards including a Grammy for Best Rock Album, and received acclaim by critics.

Green Day - American Idiot CD Front cover

Green Day - American Idiot CD Back cover

Green Day - American Idiot CD Cd cover

Songs in the album American Idiot:
  • Green Day - American Idiot                   
  • Green Day - Are We The Waiting          
  • Boulevard - Of Broken Dream                
  • Green Day - Extraordinary Girls             
  • Green Day - Give Me Novacaine             
  • Green Day - Holiday                              
  • Green Day - Homecoming                      
  • Green Day - Jesus Of Suburbia              
  • Green Day - Letterbomb                        
  • Green Day - She's a Rebel                     
  • Green Day - St. Jimmy                          
  • Green Day - Wake me up When September ends  
  • Green Day - Whatsername                     
  • Or all in one                                        


Post a Comment